Sandblast (A Task Force Epsilon Thriller Book 1) by Al Pessin

Mitten Mornings: Al Pessin

A Stimulating Blend of Michigan Authors.

 

Get to know Al Pessin, award-winning journalist, and author of Sandblast (A Task Force Epsilon Thriller).

Watch Live EventPurchase Book

About the Author:
A foreign correspondent for fifteen years, Al Pessin has been a member of the White House and Pentagon press corps, covered U.S. troops in Afghanistan and Iraq, and has been posted throughout Asia and the Middle East. After the Tiananmen Square Massacre in 1989, he was expelled by the Chinese government for “illegal news-gathering” and “fomenting counter-revolutionary rebellion,” and ultimately received awards for his coverage there. Al spent nearly four decades with Voice of America and now devotes his time to writing fiction.

Al Pessin, author of Sandblast (A Task Force Epsilon Thriller Book 1)

About Sandblast:
Fans of Vince Flynn and Lee Child rejoice! It’s time for your next action hero – Lieutenant Faraz Abdallah, who is willing to do anything for his country. This time, his ultimate patriot mission will take him into the belly of the beast and right into the heart of the Taliban. With authentic detail, former foreign correspondent Al Pessin takes the reader on a pulse-pounding adventure, where Faraz learns that in order to defeat the enemy, you have to become the enemy.

Date

Dec 02 2020
Expired!

Time

9:30 am - 10:00 am

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Dec 02 2020
  • Time: 9:30 am - 10:00 am
QR Code

Share

Mitten Mornings: Al Pessin